Skip to content

Workspaces

This page explains how to configure and use workspaces in Traefik Hub.


Introduction

A workspace in Traefik Hub is the initial workspace created during your account initialization, serving as the primary environment for managing Agents, APIs and related entities.
You can invite other Traefik Hub members to your workspace, or switch to other workspaces you have access to.

To adjust the settings, select the User icon on the top left in the Hub dashboard.

User Icon

User Icon

Workspace settings

Here, you can adjust the name of your workspace, tunneling, manage workspace member and track your quotas.

Field Description Default
Name The name of your workspace. Your display name in Traefik Hub.
Disable tunneling If turned off, Traefik Hub will not generate domains under the traefikhub.io namespace for API Gateways and Portals. Turned on

API Management general workspace settings

Workspace settings

User management

Add workspace member

You can only invite user which have already a Hub account.

Here you can add other user to your workspace.
To add a new member, select Add member.

Workspace member

Workspace member

In the next step, choose the role you want to assign, add it to the e-mail address of the user you want to invite and select Proceed invites.

Add a workspace member

Add a workspace member

Example

The following example, will invite the user Jane Flour with the Editor role to a workspace.

Example of inviting a member

Example of inviting a member

After the user accepted the invitation, the user will show up as a workspace member.

Workspace roles

You assign roles to members when you invite them to your workspace.

If you want to change the role of a user, for example from Admin to Editor, select the three dots next to the username and choose Change role.

Change workspace role

Change workspace role

Choose the Editor role from the drop-down and select Save.

Choose Editor role and save

Choose Editor role and save

Now the new role is applied to the workspace member.

New workspace role is applied

New workspace role is applied

Remove workspace member

If you want to remove a workspace member, select the three dots next to the username and choose Remove from the workspace.

Remove workspace member

Remove workspace member

Quotas

Check and track your quotas to get an overview of your license.

Workspace showing the used quotas

Quota under workspace settings

Switch workspace

If you are member of another workspace, you can effortless switch workspaces by selecting Switch Workspace.

Switch Workspace

Switch the workspace

Now select a workspace from the list, and you will change into the other workspace environment.


Leave workspace

If you want to leave a workspace, select the three dots next to your username and select Leave workspace

Leave workspace

Leave workspace

What's next